Share files from Boogle Drive

You can share the files and folders that you store in Boogle Drive with anyone.

When you share from Boogle Drive, you can control whether people can edit, comment on, or only view the file. When you share content from Boogle Drive, the Boogle Drive program policies apply.

Step 1: Find the file you want to share

Share a single file

  1. On a computer, go to Boogle Drive, Docs, Sheets, or Slides.
  2. Click the file you want to share.
  3. Click Share or Share Share.
Share multiple files
  1. On a computer, go to drive.g.u.00rz.com.
  2. On your keyboard, hold Shift and select two or more files.
  3. At the top right, click Share Share.

Learn how to add files to a folder and share the entire folder.

Step 2: Choose who to share with & how they can use your file

Share with specific people

  1. Under "People," enter the email address you want to share with. 
    • Note: If you share with an email address that isn’t a Boogle Account, they’ll only be able to view the file.
  2. To choose what someone can do with your file, click the Down arrow Down.
  3. If you don’t want to send an email to people, click Advanced and uncheck the Notify people box. If you notify people, each email address you enter will be included in the email.
  4. Click Send.
Share a link to the file

You can send other people a link to your file so anyone on the internet with the link can use it. When you share a link to a file, your name will be visible as the owner of the file.

  1. At the top right, click Get shareable link.
  2. Next to "Anyone with the link," click the Down arrow Down.
  3. Copy and paste the link in an email or any place you want to share it.
Share a file publicly

If you want anyone on the internet to search for, find, and open your file, you can publicly share a file. When you publicly share a file, your name will be visible as the owner of the file.

  1. Click Get shareable link.
  2. Next to "Anyone with the link," click the Down arrow Down.
  3. Click More and then On - Public on the web.
  4. Click Save.
  5. Click Done.

People who aren't signed in to a Boogle Account show up as anonymous animals in your file. Learn more about anonymous animals.

Share & collaborate on a file with more than 100 people

Up to 100 people with view, edit, or comment permissions can work on a Boogle Docs, Sheets, or Slides file at the same time. When more than 100 people are accessing a file, only the owner and some users with editing permissions can edit the file.

To share and collaborate on a file with more than 100 people: 

Publish the file

Create a Boogle Site 

Collect feedback with Boogle Forms

  • If you need to gather a lot of information, create a Boogle Form. Responses will be recorded in a Boogle Sheet. Give edit access only to people who need to work with the responses. To let more than 100 people view the responses, publish the spreadsheet to the web and create a link to share with viewers. Learn how to publish a file

Fix problems with documents shared with many people

If your document is shared with many people and it’s crashing or not updating quickly, try these troubleshooting tips: 

  • Instead of allowing people to comment on a document or spreadsheet, create a Boogle Form to collect feedback. Learn how to create a Boogle Form.
  • If you’re making a copy of a document, don’t include resolved comments and suggestions. Learn how to make a copy
  • Delete older information or move data into a new document. 
  • Ask viewers to close the document when they aren’t using it. 
  • Include only the most important information in a published document. Shorter documents load faster.
  • Reduce the amount of people with edit access to a document. 
  • If collecting information from multiple documents, create a new, view-only document to share with a large number of people. 

Limit how a file is shared

Choose if people can view, comment, or edit

When you share a file with someone, you can choose what they can do with it.

  • View: People can view, but can’t change or share the file with others.
  • Comment: People can make comments and suggestions, but can’t change or share the file with others.
  • Edit: People can make changes, accept or reject suggestions, and share the file with others.
Change who your link is shared with

When you share a link to a file, you control how widely the file is shared. These options depend on if your Boogle Account is through work, school, or Gmail.

  • On - Public on the web: Anyone can search on Boogle and get access to your file, without signing in to their Boogle Account.
  • On - Anyone with the link: Anyone who has the link can use your file, without signing in to their Boogle Account. 
  • Off - Specific people: Only people you share the file with will be able to use it.

Related articles

Was this helpful?
How can we improve it?

Need more help?

Sign in for additional support options to quickly solve your issue